Testimonials

12/2/19

Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful.  All the sides were done perfectly.  The serving amounts worked out and was enough for everyone.  The tin/aluminum serving containers were also nice.  That made it so easy to set out on our table and people to help themselves. And your pickup time and having it boxed and ready was nice.  Each of the sides tasted wonderful.  I love sweet potato casserole and yours was very good.  The green beans were also a hit.  Everyone absolutely loved each item.  Also the salad was awesome.  Everyone loved the salad and dressing.  That went over really well.

Again thanks for all you did.  It was done so wonderfully and tasted GREAT!!!

Gregg K. Blohm

12/2/19

Thank you so much!
The turkey and salad were BIG hits.
I recommended you to all of my friends as well.
THANK YOU for working on Thanksgiving so that we could all enjoy a
delicious meal!!!


Tammy Basil

11/29/19

The turkey, rolls, and Brussel sprouts were amazing!  And Micah thanks you for her turkey wing, too.  Everybody loved it!

Johnny and Angie Meek

11/28/19

Thanksgiving food was AMAZING! Everything was perfect!!!!

Becky Andree

11/23/19

We absolutely loved our in-house wine dinner for ten! The food was so delicious and everyone raved about the preparation, the interaction with the chef, and the presentation. Can’t wait to do this again

The Wellers

11/24/19

It’s always fun to visit!

Square Customer

11/11/19

Thank you so much!
It was a wonderful night and a delicious meal!!
THANK YOU ALL!

Tammy Basil

10/1/19

Just a quick note to thank you so much for the wonderful food and assistance you provided at my daughter-in-law’s shower a couple of weekends ago.

Everyone raved about how good the food and cake were and I really appreciated all you did to make it go so smoothly.

Thanks so much!!! Wishing you a wonderful Fall!

Laura Marasco

8/30/19

We had a great evening at Artisans last night…

learned a lot, enjoyed delicious food, and made some new friends!  We’ll definitely be back !

Nancy

8/23/19

Quality service. Very accommodating as our guest numbers changed.

Square customer

8/21/19

Youth cooking class with breakfast foods was great!! My grandson loved it and very proud to bring home some of his creations 😊

Square customer

8/7/19

What a great experience!! Thanks Joel, Sam, Kaitlyn, and crew!

Square customer

6/25/19

Just wanted to let you know my granddaughter Lily said the cookie and cupcake decorating class was one of the most fun things she has done. Thank you. Plus they both are delicious. Hope your going to send the recipes

Suzy Hogan

6/25/19

I would like you to know that the meal was a delicious success and everyone complimented us on our choice of caterer. I will get in touch with you, for future events, as we start planning them. Thank you for your attention to detail and your professional delivery of a fine meal.

Structural Concepts

6/1/19

The Birthday Celebration held at our home was a great success due to the food and service provided by Artisan.  The five Appetizer stations were delicious and ample for our guests. The service provided by Artisan servers, Joel, Jenn and Kaitlyn was exemplary which allowed us to enjoy our guests. The preplanning with Chef Hillary offered many options for guests delight, Thanks again

Rodger/Pat Drueke

6/1/19

Everything was amazing! Very helpful! Such a fun class!!

Alexis, Square customer

5/24/19

Great meal and lovely experience. Looking forward to coming again soon.

Kris, Square customer

5/24/19

I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Mary, Square customer

2/12/18

“Five Stars”

We went to Artisan of Grand Haven for a work holiday party. It was amazing! Jon and his assistant were fantastic. They were friendly and professional, and they bent over backwards to make sure we had a great experience. Would highly recommend.

Sarah, Google review

12/09/17

Great dinner and very entertaining

Square customer

12/10/17

Our dinner last Friday was great! Everyone in our group had a great time and no complaints. Jon did a great job – when we arrived the high top table set up didn’t work and he immediately changed things around for us.  Jon was a great host and the portions were generous.

We will be back.

Bill T

12/7/17 “Excellent”

Five Star Google review

Mike Downey
11/21/17 thank you for providing a wonderful dining experience Monday night.  It was a great time.  enjoyed it very much.   Bev Leegwater

11/19/17

We have always experienced a wonderful meal at the Artisan Grand Haven. And we will be back

Square Customer

11/13/17

Everything was amazing. The food was delicious, the service and instruction was impeccable, and the atmosphere great. I cannot say enough about Jon and Jennifer. Well done, Artisan. Cannot wait to come back.

Square Customer

11/04/17

Our night was absolutely fantastic!!!!! Thank you so much!!!! 🙂

Susan Jones

10/27/17

An exceptional dining and entertainment experience!

Kristi Nagengast – Google review

10/27/17

A great entertainment experience!

10/22/17

We had a wonderful and fun meal. The food was perfect a great overall experience and we will be back.

Square Customer

10/07/17

Hillary, John and crew catered a luau for our anniversary. They did a spectacular job, the food was wonderful and well presented and the Kalua Pork was to die for. Nearly every guest commented on how delicious the food was. Thanks Artisan!

M. Betts – Google review

5/10/14

Joan wrote: Hillary, Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful Mother’s Day dinner.  It was so good and we always have so much fun.

8-19-14
Jim wrote: “What a fantastic rib dinner Friday nite. The best ribs I have ever had. The cheeses meat platter appetizer was wonderful. The green beans in dill sauce were unbelievable. I still have to rave about the cole slaw and the au gratin potatoes. Not being a pie lover I was blown away by the cherry pie with homemade gelato. We were offered vanilla or chocolate. Both was the best answer. We have eaten here fairly often and have always been very satisfied. This dinner was an all time memorable moment.”

8-24-14
Artisan Staff,

Thank you all for the wonderful food, my friends and family are still talking about how great everything was. The service was great. We did not have to ask for anything. What a great team you all make. Hillary, from the appetizers to the main course, and I am still blown away by that salmon, right to the desserts, I loved every bite. You are amazing.

Thanks again for everything. Pat D

Another wonderful meal 9/25. All dinner courses were remarkable. The pear for dessert was out of this world. I did not know a pear could taste so good. We had friends with us that continued to rave about the food and service. We spent a very leisurely three hours and we all enjoyed every minute.One couple are coming next weekend with relatives from San Diego. They can’t wait to show off Artisan of Grand Haven. Jim

9/26/14

We wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our visit with you this evening. From the initial welcome…the attention to detail…great interaction…and friendly banter…we were certainly pleased to have found you on our visit to Grand Haven. Oh…and did I mention the wonderful fare…including cooking hints and secrets…was all really, really good!!!
Best regards,
Paul and Becky

10/9/14

Guest comments from our Surf & Turf dinner on Thursday evening:

The Ahi tuna was out of this world!  Linda

“This is quite possibly the best cheesecake I’ve ever had”  – Larry

“I’ll go one better – this IS the best cheesecake I’ve ever had” – Tom

“This is the best dinner I’ve ever had at Artisan” – J

10/30/14

COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEFS FOR ANOTHER FABULOUS DINNER LAST NIGHT. THE BIRTHDAY BOY (Lee Hammond) JUST LOVED IT. THE 4 OF US AT COFFEE THIS MORNING TALKED ABOUT HOW MUCH FUN IT WAS AND SO DEELICIOUS. Kathy & Bob